Satan lied. I believed.

I believed Satan’s lies. I believed him when he told me I wasn’t worthy to follow Christ. He discouraged me from fully committing my thoughts, actions, relationships, my life, my all to my Father. There have been other struggles in my life, but the point of this post isn’t to tell the world my personal struggles.

It’s easy to let culture define you because it’s everywhere. Culture influences how we portray ourselves on social media and even in real life. We put our value in things of this world a.k.a how many likes we get on Instagram or who we associate and spend our time with.

WE ARE LOSING SIGHT OF WHAT THIS LIFE IS ABOUT PEOPLE.

This life isn’t about us or how cool we are or what we don’t have. This life is only temporary and it should be used to serve The Lord and to make disciples.

Satan can deceive you in multiple ways. He will tell you that you are not good enough. He will tell you that someone else is better looking than you. He will tell you that no one wants to be your friend. He will make you feel as small as possible. He will try to make you stray as far from the Father as he can.

When you start believing the lies he feeds you, you start to change. You become envious about every little thing. You become self-righteous and make everything about you. You try to fill your heart with things of this world rather than going to the Father. You lose your focus on the Lord.

Satan really comes after you when you are pursuing the Lord and trying to live a life worthy of Him [Colossians 1:9-10]. He will drag you down when you try to reach upwards to the Father.

All while we are fighting this battle with the evil one, God is always there for us and He will not let us fall. He will always be there for you when no one else is. He is full of unending grace and mercy and love. I am so overwhelmed by how much the Lord pursues me and loves me. He loves ME. A SINNER. How many times do I get mad at someone and fail to forgive them. How many times do I put my self-worth into things other than the One who created me.

How many times is the Lord there with open arms, ready to embrace me and to cover me with love. He sent His son–the perfect and holy lamb–to die for each and every one of us. If you’re like me and grew up in a Christian home and was always around the church, it’s easy to brush aside how great and wonderful God is.

My prayer for you is that you know God. I pray that you know how far and wide and deep His love is for you. I pray that you ask God how you can continue to grow with Him. I pray that you know Satan’s lies from God’s truth.

For this reason, since the day we heard about you, we have not stopped praying for you. We continually ask God to fill you with the knowledge of his will through all the wisdom and understanding that the Spirit gives,[e] 10 so that you may live a life worthy of the Lord and please him in every way: bearing fruit in every good work, growing in the knowledge of God, 11 being strengthened with all power according to his glorious might so that you may have great endurance and patience, 12 and giving joyful thanks to the Father, who has qualified you[f] to share in the inheritance of his holy people in the kingdom of light. 13 For he has rescued us from the dominion of darkness and brought us into the kingdom of the Son he loves, 14 in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.

Colossians 1:9-14

Leave a Reply

