I am made new

I am a believer.

I am a sinner.

I don’t always do the right thing.

But I am made new.

I am a new creation that has been cleansed by the blood of Christ. I have been redeemed, forgiven, and made new. My sins and struggles don’t define me. Christ Jesus is my identity.

Now, you may be thinking, “Oh yeah, I totally agree!!” Or you may be thinking, “What on earth does this mean and how can you be ‘made new’?”

It actually is quite simple. But it’s quite hard. Putting your faith in Jesus Christ calls to “put off your old self”

22 You were taught, with regard to your former way of life, to put off your old self, which is being corrupted by its deceitful desires; 23 to be made new in the attitude of your minds; 24 and to put on the new self, created to be like God in true righteousness and holiness.

Ephesians 4:22-24

Putting off your old self means to reject the world and to follow the teachings of Jesus. This is hard because going against the social norm and against the world, you are seen as a “goody-good” or you’re even rejected by peers. BUT what’s so great about putting off your old self is that you’re not alone!! There are other believers that encourage me daily and challenge me to be more like God.

So now the question is: “How exactly do you know God and walk in holiness?” Let’s just look at scripture!!

If anyone acknowledges that Jesus is the Son of God, God lives in them and they in God.

1 John 4:15

This is where the simplicity comes into play. To have a constantly growing relationship with God, you must acknowledge that Jesus is the Son of God and that He died on the cross to take on the sins of the world so that we may spend ETERNITY IN THE PRESENCE OF JESUS THE KING!!! That is so awesome!!!

I am MADE NEW because Jesus willingly went to the cross to take on all my sins [and the sins of the world] and I have asked and received grace and forgiveness from the Almighty God. I am MADE NEW and I do not let my sins and struggles define who I am and how others see me. I am seen as a CHILD OF GOD.

My prayer for you is that you know that you are made new and are so loved by THE I AM. If you are reading this and have not put your faith in Jesus Christ or you feel that you have fallen away in your relationship with Him, PLEASE contact me!!! I would love to talk to you about what you’re going through/what you’re feeling!

If you do know the Lord and know that you are MADE NEW, I challenge you to be praying over lost souls that you know–maybe a friend, family member, classmate–or that you don’t know.

Leave a Reply

